New single
8 Jan 2012

New album
6 Feb 2012


Live dates/

Latest updates
Disco Dec 21
Video May 28
Gigo Nov 01
Press Apr 03
Pictures Jul 08
Bootleg May 04


Our Myspace/


Official site
Official forum
Official Myspace


May 2005
3 1 / 0 5 / 0 5
- EXCLUSIVE : My Summer of Love OST : tracklisting revealed
The soundtrack to My Summer Of Love (released on Milan Records) will be made up of 15 tracks, 6 of them are the original score composed by Goldfrapp, 1 of them is the famous Felt Mountain track : Lovely Head.

The final tracklisting is :
01 Lovely Head
02 Mona on the Tennis Court
03 Sway by Julie London
04 Meeting in the Moors
05 I Go To Sleep by The Pretenders
06 Pulse
07 Elephant Woman by Blonde Redhead
08 The Swan (Adagio) by Camille Saint-Saëns
09 Mona and Tamsin on a Rock
10 Masonic Funeral Music in C Minor, K.477 (K.479a) by Mozart
11 Sadie's Room
12 La Foule by Edith Piaf
13 Tres Caravelas (Las Tres Carabelas) by Gilberto Gil & Caetano Veloso
14 Mona at the Gate
15 String Quartet No. 2 in D Major by Borodin
(music by Goldfrapp)

Download a 40 second clip of 'Sadie's Room' (reworked version of the Stare Mesto mix of Lovely Head).
The soundtrack is released in the USA on 21st June 2005.
3 0 / 0 5 / 0 5
- Remix premiere
The Tiefschwarz Remix of Goldfrapp's forthcoming single 'Ooh La La' has been played on BBC Radio 1 show Pete Tong's Essential Selection on Friday 27th May 2005. Listen again to the show here.
Download an extract of the remixe.
2 1 / 0 5 / 0 5
- New title
Goldfrapp's forthcoming album will no longer be called 'Ooh La La' but 'Supernature'. Alison says the title came to her in a recent dream and describes ‘Supernature’ as “An uber world of sound and hybrid creatures. It’s a place to take part in fortnightly disco séances, where people dance with spirits and howl like beasts of the forest wearing lycra and stilettos.”

- Tracklisting revealed
Goldfrapp's forthcoming album tracklist has been revealed. The 12 song tracklist read :

1. Ooh La La
2. Lovely 2 C U
3. Ride A White Horse
4. U Never Know
5. Let It Take You
6. Fly Me Away
7. Slide In
8. Koko
9. Satin Chic
10. Beautiful
11. Time Out From The World
12. No. 1

- More live dates
Goldfrapp will preview tracks from 'Supernature' in European festivals this August. Check the gigography for full dates.
1 3 / 0 5 / 0 5
An optimistic article about Goldfrapp's new album Ooh La La was published a couple of days ago in UK magazine MusicWeek. We learn that EMI & MUTE are willing to promote widely the forthcoming "big record" whose "music is amazing". The article is accompanied by a new glam picture of Alison. Read the whole article in our magz section.
- Public appearance
Alison Goldfrapp appeared at the Sony Radio Academy Awards in London on 9 May 2005. The prestigious awards recognise national and regional radio stations, broadcasters in both the public and commercial sectors, and radio stations' digital and internet services. Categories include DJ of the Year, UK Station of the Year, Daily Music Show of the Year and Breakfast Show of the Year. Check the gigography to view eight official pictures.
1 0 / 0 5 / 0 5
- Ooh La La : a single, a video, an album & a tour
Goldfrapp's third studio album called "Ooh La La" (Mute) will be released on 22 August 2005. As previouisly announced, the first single "Ooh La La", released on 8 August 2005 will be accompanied by a video directed by Dawn Shadforth, who previously directed Goldfrapp's Train, Bjök's Who Is It or Kylie Minogue's Chocolate videos.
Goldfrapp's Ooh La La Tour will debut this fall in the UK. Before that, they will preview tracks in UK & European festivals this summer. Check the gigz for more details.

- My Summer of Love CD & DVD releases
My summer of love OST will finally be released in the US on 21 June (Pre-order it now) whereas the DVD will be released on 27 June 2005 in the UK (Preorder the it here). Goldfrapp composed the original score. Details regarding the tracklisting TBA.
0 7 / 0 5 / 0 5
- Release dates
According to British teletext, Goldfrapp's forthcoming single entitled "Ooh la la" is due for release on August 8 2005, while the much anticipated third studio album is due to be released on August 22.  
0 6 / 0 5 / 0 5
- Exclusive : First single, first remixes
We can now be sure that the first single from the much anticipated yet-untitled third Goldfrapp album will be "Ooh la la".
German duo Tiefschwarz (Fine Records) are just in the process of finishing 2 remixes for forthcoming single "Ooh la la" :
goldfrapp - ooh la la / tiefschwarz rmx - mute
0 3 / 0 5 / 0 5
- Idaho remixes Goldfrapp's Twist, part II
Idaho has finished his 2 other Twist remixes. You can download them in our special section, as well as full artwork. Note that you can also listen to his main mix of Twist on the Parisian online radio paris-one.
Random picture/

Random cd/